My Life According to…

Good Monday all!

Since I have picked up my blog and actually kept up with it this time, all my posts have weighed in on the heavy side. So, I thought today’s post would be a little bit more fun.

A few years ago, my college roommate introduced me to a ‘Note’ on Facebook  titled “My Life According to…” where Facebookers would answer questions only using names of songs from a musical artist of their choosing. When they were finished, they would tag their friends in the note to do the same.

When I first heard about this, I had just dived head first into Yellowcard, so of course I used their discography.

I would like to do this exercise again and share it with you all, but this time using my most recent favorite artist:

Pick your artist.
Paramore

Are you male or female?
Franklin

Describe yourself.
For a Pessimist, I’m Pretty Optimistic

How do you feel?
Here We Go Again

Describe where you currently live.
All I Wanted

If you could go anywhere, where would you go?
Where the Lines Overlap

Your favorite form of transportation.
Fast In My Car

Your best friend is:
The Only Exception

You and your best friends are:
Misguided Ghosts

What’s the weather like?
Looking Up

Favorite time of day.
When It Rains

If your life was a TV show, what would it be called?
Conspiracy

What is life to you?
Born For This

Your last relationship.
Misery Business

Your fear.
My Heart

How I would like to die.
Careful

My soul’s present condition.
We Are Broken

My motto:
Ain’t It Fun

My favorite question to answer (that ends up being spot on, too) was “Describe yourself.” Nowadays, it seems being realistic can be misconstrued as pessimism. For the most part, I like to think I’m pretty grounded in reality; however, I try to lean toward a positive spin on reality. Hence, “For a Pessimist, I’m Pretty Optimistic.”

A few of those answers took me a bit to figure out (“How do you feel?”, “If your life was a TV show…”, “My motto”). There a few choices to choose from on all of those answers but I feel the ones I ended up choosing fit my current state of being the best.

Other than that, all the other answers seem to explain themselves pretty well. I very much enjoy all of the songs I chose and I encourage you all to look up and listen to a few if you would like.

So there you have it! My life according to Paramore!

Until next Monday!

Keep Fighting, Keep Breathing, Live Today, Say Tomorrow

keepbreathing65

 

Leave a Reply

